top of page

My Time at Gamefam

In June 2021, I was offered a freelance position at Gamefam. The following year, I was given tasks during work overflows, which involved cleanup and revisions. This was good work experience while I worked on building my portfolio.

 

In July 2022, I started working full time for Gamefam. I was placed on a five person team responsible for assisting other game teams by alleviating excess work loads. This meant short deadlines, usually creating assets for the marketing teams of Twilight Daycare and Slashing Simulator. We would also create assets for pitches and new Roblox experiences. When we didn't have deadline work, we would create avatars for Slashing Simulator's marketing team.

 

Sonic Speed Simulator

After a month, I was selected through a competetive design challenge to join the Sonic Speed Simulator team. At the time, it was Gamefam's highest ranking Roblox experience, produced in partnership with SEGA. Here, my main responsibility has been creating Chao, along with assets such as hoverboards, biplane skins and enemy characters.


During my time at Gamefam, my greatest passion was creating the Chao. I deeply enjoyed every step of their creation, enveloping myself in the role as the "Chao-Man." I started every day, eager to brainstorm a new Chao, come up with new, exciting designs and invent new solutions to new problems.


To maximize my efficiency in creating texture maps for the Chao, I developed systems which allowed me to easily input color schemes, patterns, masks and textures, minimizing repetitive workflow. This way, the only bottleneck in my production would be our ability to conceptualize new designs.

 

Tools Used:

Blender - Modeling, Rigging, Texturing

Clip Studio Paint - Texturing

Roblox Studio - Asset Implementation

Comments


bottom of page