top of page

Shed Cicada Animation

My group of three was assigned the task of designing a game and three levels each to have in it. My role was to rig and animate the player character, as well as animating a vine gate included in a few levels.

 

Shed Demo video provided by Alexander Garcia Sandtorv

 

I created a custom rig to puppeteer the character's individual parts, which were provided by our 2D artist.

This rig helped me create fluid and expressive movement which accurately reflected the theme of the game.





 

To animate the gate, I created a procedural setup using Blender's Geometry Nodes, which would allow me to experiment freely with its appearance, colors and animation paths.



 
 

Tools Used:

Blender - Rigging, Animation, Rendering

Unity - Game Engine, Asset Implementation



This Game Was Made in Collaboration With:

Khyzia Therese Chua - 2D Artist

Alexander Garcia Sandtorv - Programmer


Comments


bottom of page